Review: The Benevolence Archives Vol.1


Taylor Grace

I chose to read something out of my genre with this book. I had no idea what to expect for The Benevolence Archives. I was fairly certain it wasn’t going to be romance and I knew it was in English. Everything else was a surprise. And it was a very pleasant surprise.

I loved the intro for this book. I loved it because it was written with humour and in such a kind way–almost humble–that I felt as though the author was a friend, talking to me directly. It also helped me because it set up the setting for the book. Suddenly, I knew where I was and what was going to happen. That introduction eliminated the effort it takes to get into some science-fiction books. I was most definitely in.

One of the things I enjoyed most about this book was the humour. From subtle to quirky, it’s everywhere and…

View original post 260 more words

About Gene'O

Compulsive writer, amateur photographer, and blogaholic. Also an evil genius.

Talk to me

